About us

Williamson Museum

The Williamson Museum is a 501(c)(3) non-profit corporation established in 1997 to collect, preserve and exhibit items relating to the rich culture and heritage of Williamson County.

We offer free and exciting hands-on educational programs to the public through innovative exhibits, tours and outreach including our annual Pioneer Day at Old Settlers Park.

Our mission  is to promote the culture and heritage of Williamson County through education, preservation, acquisition and exhibition.

Our vision  is to become a benchmark for all museums by providing leading-edge historical and cultural education to the public.


Exhibits

Innovative and hands-on exhibits explore the history and culture of Williamson County.
View Current Exhibits

Education

The Williamson Museum serves over 10,000 students each year through educational programming.
Check Out our Educational Programs

Events

From family crafts and activities at Hands on History to adult discussions about current topics at the Salon at Wildfire, find the event that's right for you.
Explore our Upcoming Events

Courthouse Rentals

The Williamson County Courthouse has rooms and spaces available for rental for everything from special events to meetings.
Learn More

Collections

Celebrate the history and diversity of Williamson County by contributing to our historic collections.
Learn More

Museum Store

Find that unique something local in our gift shop.
Shop Now

Our Team

  • Mickie Ross

  • Ann Evans

  • Danelle Houck

  • Nicole Hewitt

 mross@williamsonmuseum.org 

 512-943-1674

  • Bequests
  • Courthouse Rentals
  • Fundraising
  • Media Requests
  • Membership Questions
  • Public Relations
  • Social Media

aevans@williamsonmuseum.org

512-943-3758

  • Artifact Donations & Cataloging
  • Collections Volunteers
  • Exhibition Development
  • Photograph & Research Requests
  • Traveling Exhibits
  • Website and Social Media Management

dhouck@williamsonmuseum.org 

512-943-3856

  • Courthouse Tours
  • Educational Programs
  • Museum Tours
  • Traveling Educational Trunks

 

 

nhewitt@williamsonmuseum.org

512-943-1670

  • New Membership Questions
  • Museum Store Purchases
  • Volunteer Coordination

Elissa

Elissa Graham

Curatorial Assistant

egraham@williamsonmuseum.org

Denise Hunt

Educational Assistant

dhunt@williamsonmuseum.org

The Williamson Museum 2016