The Williamson Museum

The Williamson Museum is a 501(c)(3) non-profit corporation established in 1997 to collect, preserve and exhibit items relating to the rich culture and heritage of Williamson County.

We offer free and exciting hands-on educational programs to the public through innovative exhibits, tours and outreach including our annual Pioneer Day at Old Settlers Park.

Our Mission

To promote the culture and heritage of Williamson County through education, preservation, acquisition and exhibition.

Our Vision

To be a meaningful presence in every area of Williamson County and a destination for locals and visitors to the region to learn about the rich and diverse history of this area.


Danelle Houck

Executive Director

  •  Bequests
  • Fundraising
  • Media Requests
  • Membership Questions
  • Public Relations

Ben Geiger


  • Artifact Donations, Cataloging, Preservation
  • Exhibition Development
  • Photograph & Research Requests
  • Website Management

Roxanna Petrus

Educational Programs Supervisor

  • Virtual Programming
  •  Distance Learning Resources
  • Traveling Educational Trunks
  • Courthouse Tours
  • Educational Programs
  • Museum Tours
  • Traveling Educational Trunks

Jeanne-Jacqueline Bradfute

Visitor Services Coordinator

  • Membership
  • Volunteering
  • General Questions
  • Museum Store Purchases
  • Consignment Vendors
  • Social Media


The Board of Directors of The Williamson Museum serves as the governing body, providing both governance and financial responsibility for the 501(c)(3) organization. The directors represent communities throughout the county, serving a three-year term. Board members volunteer, fundraise and promote the museum.

  • Tim Todd, Owner, T.A. Todd Construction
  • Vacant
  • Alton Martin, Preservation Georgetown
EX Officio (Executive Director)
  • Danelle Houck
Advisory Board
  • Lucia Murguia
  • Andrea Robisheaux
  • Carol Sandlin
  • Gerald Anderson, Mayor Pro Tem, Taylor TX
  • Bob Brownfield, Jeweler
  • Joanne Harrah, Community Volunteer
  • Carolyn Holloway, Community Volunteer
  • Sherry Hornsby, Community Volunteer
  • Tammey Stokely, Owner, Teal Sky Studio
  • Judge Billy Ray Stubblefield, Presiding Judge 3rd District of TX
  • Deanne Coward, Community Volunteer
  • David Valdez, Arts Advocate
Presidents Emeritus
  • Joe Savage
  • Patricia Lopacki